» Skip Navigation

Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Download the 2017-2018 Academic Calendar

Download the 2018- 2019 Academic Calendar

View the 
Graduate Academic Calendar

FALL SEMESTER 2017

Monday, August 28 – Opening of the College meeting
Thursday, August 31 – Residence halls open for new students
Thursday, August 31 – Convocation
Friday, September 1 – New student day of service
Saturday – Monday, September 2 – 4 – New student welcome weekend
Monday, September 4 – Labor Day (no classes) Residence halls open for returning students
Tuesday, September 5 – Fall classes begin
Wednesday, September 13 – Add/drop ends
Thursday, September 28 – September graduation date
Monday, October 9 – Columbus Day (no classes)
Friday, October 20 – Conversion of incompletes
Wednesday, October 25 – Mid-semester grades due
Monday, October 30 – Advising for Spring 2018 registration begins
Monday – Friday, November 13 – 17 – Registration for Spring 2018
Tuesday, November 21 – Last day for course withdrawal
Wednesday – Sunday, November 22 – 26 – Thanksgiving Break (no classes)
Monday, November 27 – Classes resume
Saturday – Sunday, December 9 – 10 Reading days
Monday, December 11 – Last day of classes
Tuesday – Friday, December 12 – 15 – Final exam period
Saturday, December 16 – Residence halls close Final exam snow day (if needed)

SPRING SEMESTER 2018

Saturday, January 13 – Residence halls open for new students
Monday, January 15 – Martin Luther King, Jr. day (no classes) Residence halls open for returning students
Tuesday, January 16 – Spring classes begin
Wednesday, January 24 – Add/drop ends
Sunday, January 28 – January graduation date
Monday, February 19 – Presidents’ Day (no classes)
Friday, March 2 – Conversion of incompletes
Monday – Friday, March 5 – March 9 – Spring Break
Wednesday, March 7- Mid-semester grades due
Monday, March 12 – Classes resume Advising for Summer/Fall 2018 begins
Monday -Thursday, March 26 – March 29 – Registration for Summer/Fall 2018
Tuesday, April 3 – Inspiration Nation (no classes)
Friday, April 13 – Last day for course withdrawal
Monday, April 16 – Patriots’ Day (no classes)
Monday, April 30 – Last day of classes
Tuesday – Wednesday, May 1 – 2 – Capstone presentations / Reading days
Thursday – Wednesday, May 3 – 9 – Final exam period (No Saturday exams)
Wednesday, May 9 – Residence halls close for non-graduates and non-ushers
Thursday – Saturday, May 10 – May 12 – Senior activities
Saturday, May 12 – Commencement (Residence halls close for graduates and ushers)

SUMMER SESSION I 2018

Monday -Thursday, March 26 – May 16 – Registration for Summer Session I
Tuesday, May 15 – Summer Session I classes begin
Wednesday, May 16 – Add/drop for Summer Session I ends
Monday, May 28 – Memorial Day (no classes)
Friday, June 1 – Make-up day for Memorial Day holiday: Monday classes are held
Tuesday, June 19 – Last day for course withdrawal
Monday, July 2 – Last day of Summer Session I classes Non-continuing residential students move out of residence halls

SUMMER SESSION II 2018

Tuesday – Monday, March 27 – July 9 – Registration for Summer Session II
Tuesday, July 3 – Summer Session II classes begin
Wednesday, July 4 – Fourth of July (no classes)
Friday, July 6 – Make-up day for Fourth of July: Wednesday classes held
Monday, July 9 – Add/drop ends for Summer Session II
Tuesday, August 7 – Last day for course withdrawal
Monday, August 20 – Last day of Summer Session II classes
Non-continuing residential students move out of residence halls

Note: Final examinations are typically held on the last class meeting during Summer Session.

 

Fall Semester 2018

Monday, August 27- Opening of the College Meeting
Friday, August,31- New student day of service
Thursday, August 30- Convocation Residence halls open for new students
Saturday, – Monday, September 1 – 3- New student welcome weekend
Monday, September 3- Labor Day (no classes) Residence halls open for returning students
Tuesday, September 4- Fall classes begin
Wednesday, September 12- Add/drop ends
Friday, September 28- September graduation date
Friday, October 19- Conversion of incompletes
Wednesday, October 24- Mid-semester grades due
Monday, October 29- Advising for Spring 2019 registration begins
Friday – Friday, November 9 – 16- Registration for Spring 2019
Monday, November 12- Veterans’ Day observed (no classes and no registration)
Tuesday, November 20- Last day for course withdrawal
Wednesday, – Sunday, November 21 – 25- Thanksgiving Break (no classes)
Monday, November 26- Classes resume
Saturday, – Sunday, December 8 – 9- Reading days
Monday, December 10- Last day of classes
Tuesday, – Friday, December 11 – 14- Final exam periods
Saturday, December 15- Residence halls close Final exam snow day (if needed)

Spring Semester 2019

Sunday, January 13- Residence halls open for all students
Monday, January 14- Spring classes begin
Monday, January 21- Martin Luther King, Jr. day (no classes)
Wednesday, January 23- Add/drop ends
Monday, January 28- January graduation date
Monday, February 18- Presidents’ Day (no classes)
Friday, March 1- Conversion of incompletes
Monday, – Friday, March 4 – 8 Spring Break
Wednesday, March 6- Mid-semester grades due
Monday, March 11- Classes Resume Advising for Summer/Fall 2019 begins
Monday –Thursday, March 25 – 28- Registration for Summer/Fall 2019
Tuesday, April 2- Inspiration Nation (no classes)
Friday, April 12- Last day for course withdrawal
Monday, April 15- Patriots’ Day (no classes)
Monday, April 29- Last day of classes
Tuesday – Wednesday, April 30 – May 1- Capstone presentations / Reading days
Thursday – Tuesday, May 2 – 7- Final exam period (No Saturday exams)
Tuesday, May 7- Residence halls close for non-graduates and non-volunteers
Wednesday–Saturday, May 8 – 11- Grad days
Saturday, May 11- Commencement Residence halls close for graduates and volunteers

Summer Session I 2019

Monday –Tuesday, March 25 – May 14- Registration for Summer Session I
Monday, May, 13- Summer Session I classes begin
Tuesday, May 14- Add/drop for Summer Session I ends
Monday, May 27- Memorial Day (no classes)
Friday, May 31- Make-up day for Memorial Day holiday: Monday classes are held
Friday, June 14- Last day for course withdrawal
Friday, June 28- Last day of Summer Session I classes Non-continuing residential students move out of residence halls

Summer Session II 2019

Monday – Wednesday, March 25 – July 2- Registration for Summer Session II
Monday, July 1- Summer Session II classes begin
Tuesday, July 2- Add/drop ends for Summer Session II
Thursday, July 4- Fourth of July (no classes)
Friday, July 5- Make up day for Fourth of July holiday: Thursday classes are held
Friday, August 2- Last day for course withdrawal
Friday, August 16- Last day of Summer Session II Classes Non-continuing residential students move out of residence halls

Note: Final examinations are typically held on the last class meeting during Summer Session.